Bathgate Mosque was established in 1994 by the local community of West Lothian. It served the purpose of a Masjid as well as an Education Centre.

The name for the Bathgate Mosque - namely Sarajia Islamic Studies was suggested by Muslim Scholars in the Prophet's Mosque in Madina, Saudi Arabia. The community named the centre as soon as it was established in 1994.

The need for such a centre was so great that it immediately became a valuable asset for the whole community.

5 Pillars of Islam

What Are the Five Pillars of Islam?
The Five Pillars of Islam are the framework of the Muslim life.  They are the testimony of faith, prayer, giving zakat (support of the needy), fasting during the month of Ramadan, and the pilgrimage to Makkah once in a lifetime for those who are able.

  1. The Testimony of Faith
  2. Prayer
  3. Giving Zakat (Support of the Needy)
  4. Fasting the Month of Ramadan
  5. The Pilgrimage to Makkah


Muslims celebrate two Eids annually:

  1. Eid Ul Adha
  2. Eid ul Fitr
Call us on 01506 635380 for further details/information

    5 Whitburn Road Bathgate, West Lothian EH48 1HE

  • Phone: 01506 635380
  • Fax: 01501745587
  • Bank Detail:
    Account Number: 101 19 471 Sort Code: 090222
© 2015 bathgatemosque. All rights reserved.